You are here

Feed aggregator

Rigel and the Witch Head Nebula

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Tue, 01/16/2018 - 18:30

By starlight this eerie visage shines in the dark,


Three Galaxies and a Comet

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Mon, 01/15/2018 - 17:34

Diffuse starlight and dark nebulae


Launch and Landing

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Sun, 01/14/2018 - 16:54

A composite of three consecutive exposures,


Blue Comet PanSTARRS

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Sat, 01/13/2018 - 16:53

Discovered with the PanSTARRS telescope on September 7, 2016,


RCW 114: A Dragon s Heart in Ara

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Fri, 01/12/2018 - 15:34

RCW 114: A Dragon s Heart in Ara


NGC 2623: Merging Galaxies from Hubble

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Thu, 01/11/2018 - 14:53

Where do stars form when galaxies collide?


Bright Planetary Nebula NGC 7027 from Hubble

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Wed, 01/10/2018 - 14:18

It is one of the brightest planetary nebulae on the sky -- what should it be named?


Clouds of Andromeda

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Tue, 01/09/2018 - 13:14

What are those red clouds surrounding the Andromeda galaxy?


A Tether in Space

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Mon, 01/08/2018 - 13:08

One of the greatest unrequited legends of


Planets on the Wing

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Sun, 01/07/2018 - 12:23

Planets on the Wing


Carina over Lake Ballard

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Sat, 01/06/2018 - 11:50

Carina over Lake Ballard


M1: The Incredible Expanding Crab

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Fri, 01/05/2018 - 10:39

The Crab Nebula is cataloged as M1, the first on


The Helix Nebula from CFHT

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Thu, 01/04/2018 - 09:33

Will our Sun look like this one day?


Pages

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer