You are here

Feed aggregator

Comet Iwamoto and the Sombrero Galaxy

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Sun, 02/10/2019 - 17:18

Comet Iwamoto and the Sombrero Galaxy


Moon, Four Planets, and Emu

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Sat, 02/09/2019 - 17:18

Moon, Four Planets, and Emu


Fox Fur, Unicorn, and Christmas Tree

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Fri, 02/08/2019 - 17:16

Clouds of glowing hydrogen gas fill this colorful skyscape in the faint


Moon and Venus Appulse over a Tree

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Thu, 02/07/2019 - 17:13

What's that bright spot near the Moon?


Perijove 16: Passing Jupiter

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Wed, 02/06/2019 - 17:12

Watch Juno zoom past Jupiter


Henize 70: A Superbubble in the LMC

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Tue, 02/05/2019 - 17:07

Massive stars profoundly affect their galactic environments.


An Airglow Fan from Lake to Sky

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Mon, 02/04/2019 - 17:01

Why would the sky look like a giant fan?


LDN 1622: Dark Nebula in Orion

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Sun, 02/03/2019 - 17:00

The silhouette of an intriguing


Twin Galaxies in Virgo

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Sat, 02/02/2019 - 16:59

Spiral galaxy pair NGC 4567 and NGC 4568 share


Sharpless 308: Star Bubble

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Fri, 02/01/2019 - 16:58

Blown by fast winds from a hot, massive star,


Wide Field View of Great American Eclipse

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Thu, 01/31/2019 - 16:46

Only in the fleeting darkness of a total solar eclipse is the


Pages

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer