You are here

Feed aggregator

Shadowed Moon and Mountain

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Fri, 07/19/2019 - 21:26

On July 16 the Moon celebrated the 50th anniversary of the


Apollo 11: Descent to the Moon

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Thu, 07/18/2019 - 21:24

It had never been done before.


Apollo 11 Launches Humans to the Moon

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Wed, 07/17/2019 - 21:24

Everybody saw the Moon. Nobody had ever been there.


The Space Station Crosses a Spotless Sun

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Tue, 07/16/2019 - 21:23

The Space Station Crosses a Spotless Sun


Eagle Aurora over Norway

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Mon, 07/15/2019 - 21:23

What's that in the sky?


The Eagle Rises

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Sun, 07/14/2019 - 21:22

Get out your


Magellanic Galaxy NGC 55

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Sat, 07/13/2019 - 21:22

Irregular galaxy NGC 55 is thought to be similar to the Large Magellanic


The Ghost of Jupiter s Halo

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Fri, 07/12/2019 - 21:21

The Ghost of Jupiter s Halo


4000 Exoplanets

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Thu, 07/11/2019 - 21:20

Over 4000 planets are now known to exist outside our Solar System.


Birds During a Total Solar Eclipse

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Wed, 07/10/2019 - 21:20

What do birds do during a total solar eclipse?


The Galactic Center in Radio from MeerKAT

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Tue, 07/09/2019 - 21:07

What's happening at the center of our galaxy?


Crescent Saturn

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Mon, 07/08/2019 - 21:06

Saturn never shows a crescent phase -- from Earth.


8 Minute and 30 Second Eclipse

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Sun, 07/07/2019 - 21:04

The total phase of the


La Silla Eclipse Sequence

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Sat, 07/06/2019 - 21:04

The road to the high mountaintop


In the Shadow of the Moon

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Fri, 07/05/2019 - 21:02

On July 2 denizens of planet Earth could


Robotic Dragonfly Selected to Fly Across Titan

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Thu, 07/04/2019 - 21:01

If you could fly across Titan, what would you see?


NGC 1566: The Spanish Dancer Spiral Galaxy

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Wed, 07/03/2019 - 21:00

If not perfect, then this


The Big Corona

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Tue, 07/02/2019 - 20:59

Most photographs don't adequately portray the magnificence of the


The Big Corona

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Mon, 07/01/2019 - 20:58

Most photographs don't adequately portray the magnificence of the


Virtual Flight over Asteroid Vesta

Astronomy Picture of the Day - Mon, 07/01/2019 - 20:58

What would it be like to fly over the asteroid Vesta?


Pages

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer